blockbuster, Featured Story, indie, news, PS4, PS5, Sony, state-of-play, Top Story, Videos

This year’s first State of Play arrives tomorrow

By Sherif Saed,
Wednesday, 24 February 2021 08:38 GMT

We’re getting a new State of Play tomorrow.

Sony has announced that the next episode of its Direct-style presentation, State of Play, is airing tomorrow, February 25. The 30-minute show will kick off at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm UK.

This makes it 2021’s first State of Play, and Sony said you can expect updates and deep-dives on ten games coming to PS4 and PS5 over the next few months. Some of the games have previously been announced, and others are entirely new reveals.

There’s going to be a mix of blockbuster and indie titles, including updates on games first shown in last year’s June PS5 showcase. Sony didn’t say whether we can expect first-party game news, but it did say there won’t be any hardware or business-related announcements.

As always, you’ll be able to follow along on Twitch and YouTube.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Next Week’s Chivalry 2 Cross-Play Closed Beta Features Full Tutorial, 12 Subclasses, Various Maps, and More
Sony Reverses PlayStation Store Update, Will Continue To Sell PS Vita And PS3 Games
Gallery: Hallmark Is Releasing Some Fun Video Game Festive Ornaments
Celebrate Earth Day with Humble’s Down To Earth bundle
Overwatch Director Jeff Kaplan Is Leaving Blizzard, Overwatch 2 Still In Development

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *